Paris Bucket List

I decided to do the cheesy thing and make a list of some probable, some improbable things I want to do while in Paris. Please help me add to it if you have any more ideas. Better yet, if you’re in Paris, join me in doing them!

  • Sit on the lawn of Champ de Mars in the shadow of the Eiffel Towerand drink wine/have a picnic
  • Drink wine at every street corner in Paris
  • Basically most of these bullet points will involve drinking wine – No shame!
  • Sit in the cafes/restos where Voltaire, Fitzgerald, Hemingway, Descartes, Sartre, Monet, Manet, Picasso, Van Gogh, etc. wined and dined in
  • Start the day off at a cafe with a good book and a notebook for writing, and proceed to drink the same cup of coffee for 6 hours
  • Hit up every museum in Paris
  • Actually see everything in the Louvre
  • Ride a bicycle in a striped black and white shirt, with a beret, with a baguette under my arm
  • Marry a mime
  • Eat really good food and drink really good wine and stumble up to Montmatre while you’re legally drunk and just look out at your kingdom and be like “I AM SPARTA” – thanks to Zach Adams for this wonderful suggestion
  • Sit down on one of the benches at the Jardin des Tuileries and enjoy the sun while I read a book under the shade of a tree
  • Sit on the beach (?) near Voie Georges Pompidou
  • Actually have coffee at Les Deux Magots – need I say more?
  • Sit in front of Tour Eiffel as it lights up and sparkles
  • Enjoy at picnic on the banks of Canal Saint Martin in the 10th arrondissement among the Parisians.
  • L/Inconnu – Come here after dark to hang with the Parisian hipsters
  • Add a Love Lock on the Pont de l’Archeveche, facing Notre Dame
  • A walk around Ile Saint-Louis

 

My next post(s) will cover topics of

  • A Russian in Paris: Searching for Mah Peeps
  • Homesickness: my personal experience
  • Crashing on my own couch
  • Classes I have and want to/will take at La Sorbonne
  • Staying in contact with people overseas… but not too much!
  • Making friends in Paris 101: Man up and talk to those pissed off looking Frenchies
  • Events/places I adventured through this week